PDA

View Full Version : Observation about chat



919191
04-09-2005, 09:57 AM
When I went to bed last night, Krono,62, and Gridiron Grace were all listed on the index page as being in chat. Well, I slept, awoke, ate breakfast, made some coffee, and sat down at my computer. It still shows these 3 in chat. Doesn't the chat list refresh? Or did these 3 spend all night in the chat room? ;)

StillFunkyB
04-09-2005, 09:59 AM
While on the RedsZone main page, hold down shift while clicking the "refresh" button. :)

StillFunkyB
04-09-2005, 10:00 AM
Umm, I coulda swore that worked yesterday. It still tells me those three are in chat.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

creek14
04-09-2005, 10:00 AM
I can't get into chat. I blame Rich Aurilia.

919191
04-09-2005, 10:01 AM
Man, I wonder what they chatted about all night!

TeamCasey
04-09-2005, 10:02 AM
Creek, you haven't been able to get into any of the chat formats, have you?

919191
04-09-2005, 10:02 AM
Don't try again creek- you can't get out of there!

StillFunkyB
04-09-2005, 10:08 AM
Creek, Do you have the most recent flashplayer on your PC? That might be one reason it won't work for you...Dunno for sure tho

KronoRed
04-09-2005, 10:59 AM
I left chat after the game..it was funny to see myself still in there ;)

Unassisted
04-09-2005, 12:01 PM
You can check out any time you like. But you can never leave. ;)

GAC
04-10-2005, 07:03 AM
"There's no way out of here, when you come in you're in for good.
There was no promise made, the part you've played, the chance you took.
There are no boundaries set, the time and yet you waste it still."

creek14
04-10-2005, 07:18 AM
I could get in just fine before the season started. I would pop in every day just to leave a message. Did Boss change it in the past few days?

It's probably best I can't get in. I don't need yet another reason to hang out on the computer.

TeamCasey
04-10-2005, 07:29 AM
There's a whole new chatroom now. Boss has tried a couple of different ones since the season started. This one is the best of the pack.

GAC
04-10-2005, 08:07 AM
I could get in just fine before the season started. I would pop in every day just to leave a message. Did Boss change it in the past few days?

It's probably best I can't get in. I don't need yet another reason to hang out on the computer.

You may need to dowmload (or upgrade) the flash software creek. Chip is also having similar trouble. And Boss would be the person to see about that.

I'm gonna send him a PM just to let him know that some are having trouble. I know he would like to know this.

Boss-Hog
04-12-2005, 12:34 AM
As mentioned, I would recommend upgrading to the latest version of flash. You can get that at:

http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash

If that doesn't work, let me know:

-What operating system you're using
-What web browser and version you're using
-What is happening why you try to access chat (i.e. error messages)

Boss

REDREAD
04-12-2005, 09:53 AM
You can check out any time you like. But you can never leave. ;)


That deserves a big :lol: