PDA

View Full Version : Reds 2006 Spring Training Schedule Released



Unassisted
11-18-2005, 10:17 AM
http://www.sportsfeatures.com/PressPoint/show.php?id=26828

November 18, 2005

Cincinnati Reds
REDS ANNOUNCE 2006 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

Friday, November 18, 2005

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Grapefruit League Tickets To Go On Sale January 14

CINCINNATI - Tickets for Cincinnati Reds 2006 exhibition games in Sarasota, Florida will go on sale Saturday, January 14 at the clubís spring training complex and on-line at reds.com.

The spring training reporting dates for pitchers, catchers and position players will be announced next month.

The Reds will play home games in Ed Smith Stadium during their ninth season in Sarasota. Beginning January 14, single-game tickets will be sold at the third base ticket window on the east side of the ballpark. Gift certificates for the holidays can be purchased now at the stadiumís administration building beyond right field or by calling (941) 954-4464.

Also beginning January 14, tickets can be purchased by phone at (877) 647-7337. Mail orders, including a $7 service charge per order, should be sent to 1090 N. Euclid Ave., Sarasota, FL, 34237. Tickets also can be purchased in person at Ed Smith Stadium, located at 12th Street and Tuttle Avenue, in Sarasota. For information regarding spring training tickets or Ed Smith Stadium, call (941) 954-4464 or log on to reds.com.

Ticket prices for Reds 2006 spring training games remain the same as last year: $14 for box seats, $12 for reserved seats and $7 for general admission. The Redsí 33-game Major League exhibition schedule opens March 2 and includes 16 games at Ed Smith Stadium.


CINCINNATI REDSí 2006 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

(Schedule & Times Always Subject To Change, SS - Split Squads)

Day Date Opponent Site Gametime

Wednesday March 1 INTRASQUAD GAME SARASOTA 12:00 PM

Thursday March 2 Detroit Tigers Lakeland 1:05 PM

Friday March 3 DETROIT TIGERS (SS) SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Minnesota Twins (SS) Ft. Myers 1:05 PM

Saturday March 4 New York Yankees Tampa 1:05 PM

Sunday March 5 TAMPA BAY DEVIL RAYS SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Monday March 6 PHILADELPHIA PHILLIES SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Tuesday March 7 Toronto Blue Jays Dunedin 1:05 PM

Wednesday March 8 PITTSBURGH PIRATES (SS) SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Minnesota Twins (SS) Ft. Myers 1:05 PM

Thursday March 9 Pittsburgh Pirates Bradenton 1:05 PM

Friday March 10 NEW YORK YANKEES SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Saturday March 11 TORONTO BLUE JAYS SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Sunday March 12 Philadelphia Phillies Clearwater 1:05 PM

Monday March 13 MINNESOTA TWINS SARASOTA 7:05 PM

Tuesday March 14 Boston Red Sox Ft. Myers 1:05 PM

Wednesday March 15 OFF DAY

Thursday March 16 PITTSBURGH PIRATES SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Friday March 17 Toronto Blue Jays Dunedin 1:05 PM

Saturday March 18 Pittsburgh Pirates (SS) Bradenton 1:05 PM

Atlanta Braves (SS) Orlando 1:05 PM

Sunday March 19 PHILADELPHIA PHILLIES SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Monday March 20 TORONTO BLUE JAYS SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Tuesday March 21 CLEVELAND INDIANS SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Wednesday March 22 Minnesota Twins Ft. Myers 7:05 PM

Thursday March 23 Pittsburgh Pirates Bradenton 1:05 PM

Friday March 24 Tampa Bay Devil Rays St. Petersburg 1:05 PM

Saturday March 25 MINNESOTA TWINS SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Sunday March 26 Cleveland Indians Winter Haven 1:05 PM

Monday March 27 PITTSBURGH PIRATES SARASOTA 7:05 PM

Tuesday March 28 BOSTON RED SOX SARASOTA 6:05 PM

Wednesday March 29 TAMPA BAY DEVIL RAYS SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Thursday March 30 Boston Red Sox Ft. Myers 1:05 PM

Friday March 31 Cleveland Indians Winter Haven 1:05 PM

Saturday April 1 CLEVELAND INDIANS SARASOTA 1:05 PM

Sunday April 2 Workout @ GABP Cincinnati TBA

Monday April 3 Opening Day vs Chicago Cubs Cincinnati TBA

Unassisted
11-18-2005, 04:54 PM
Bumping this thread, since I replaced the article with the text of a news release containing the ST schedule.

zombie-a-go-go
11-21-2005, 08:47 AM
Sweet.

Time to book a hotel room.