PDA

View Full Version : If Guns are outlawed, only vice presidents will shoot their cronies accidentally

cincinnati chili
02-12-2006, 06:54 PM
Too bad Saturday Night Live won't be "live" for a while.

They'd have fun with this:

http://www.cnn.com/2006/POLITICS/02/12/cheney.ap/index.html

pedro
02-12-2006, 06:59 PM
Good thing Cheney travels with a Dr. and his own ambulance.

rdiersin
02-12-2006, 07:04 PM
Maybe Dick Cheney needs to go hunting with Bobby Knight. I know if I were there I would :runaway:

RedsBaron
02-12-2006, 08:32 PM
Man, Cheney shot a fellow Republican....imagine what he would've done to a Democrat.;) Of course, the victim was a lawyer:) ( since I am a lawyer, I thought I'd get that comment out of the way:p: )
Seriously, hunting accident do happen even to veteran hunters, but I wonder if Cheney needs one of the lectures I've given my soon-to-be 15 year old son about gun safety and hunting.

cincinnati chili
02-12-2006, 09:59 PM
Seriously, hunting accident do happen even to veteran hunters, but I wonder if Cheney needs one of the lectures I've given my soon-to-be 15 year old son about gun safety and hunting.

Was he at fault? I'm not a hunter. Maybe the shooter is always at fault, but I heard something about the lawyer sort of reversing course and walking into his line.

LoganBuck
02-12-2006, 10:00 PM
And to think the Democrats were worried about Cheney peddling influence on his hunting trips.

I am going to set my DVR to record Leno and Obrien tomorrow night, the laughs should be pretty good.

Hap
02-12-2006, 10:33 PM
Conspiracy Theorists....activate!!!!!!!!!!!

GAC
02-13-2006, 08:01 AM
Was he at fault? I'm not a hunter. Maybe the shooter is always at fault, but I heard something about the lawyer sort of reversing course and walking into his line.

If it was a lawyer, then he was probably crawling on his belly. :p:

RedsBaron
02-13-2006, 09:38 AM
If it was a lawyer, then he was probably crawling on his belly. :p: