PDA

View Full Version : Fashion Looks You Cannot Stand

Dom Heffner
03-03-2006, 05:13 PM
Polo shirts with khakis and gym shoes- this is a great look if you work at Best Buy, CompUSA, or Target, but otherwise don't do it. I used to work at a place where this was the uniform for trade shows, and I tell you, I felt like an N-E-R-D everytime I suited up. Yes, I like computers, no, I don't want to look like I work on them for a living.

Jeans with no belt- Just stop. Really.

I'll let you guys come up with some more.

KronoRed
03-03-2006, 05:14 PM
Jeans with no belt- Just stop. Really.

Ok..what's the problem with this?

I hate belts..I really do..if the stuff doesn't fit I don't wear it ;)

KronoRed
03-03-2006, 05:15 PM
Shorts that are above the knee on men.

UGH

pedro
03-03-2006, 05:21 PM

UGH

Depends on how short. If you are a guy sporting OP's Magnum P.I. style then I'd agree, but honestly I hate shorts that go past the knee, you might as well wear capri pants.

I hate the whole sideways baseball cap thing. Especially on suburban white teenagers.

Did you know the whole wearing your pants down around your butt with no belt is derivative of jail house fashion? They take your belt away in jail so you can't hang yourself and wearing your pants that way is a way of insinuating that you've been on the "inside"

vaticanplum
03-03-2006, 05:23 PM

UGH

I say shorts, period. For anyone past puberty. Girls: dresses and skirts serve the same purpose and are a thousand times more attractive. Guys: the extent that you will look better in pants (no pleats) will make up for the fact that you may be a bit warmer than you would be in shorts

Also: flip-flops. Maybe for the beach or hanging around the house. They are not for the subway or the grocery store. This is gross.

If you need a belt with your jeans, they're too big. Give them to the Salvation Army and buy a pair that fits you.