PDA

View Full Version : Nux to do Dragons tv games



NewEraReds
03-31-2006, 10:37 AM
in todays DDN it says he will do the 8 time warner tv games for the dragons this year. what great news

Dunner44
03-31-2006, 10:39 AM
You being sarcastic there sparky? I know most people love the 'ol Left hander, and for traditions sake you can't beat him, but he sounds as old as he is on the radio, and his deadly pauses are painful.

Chip R
03-31-2006, 10:40 AM
That's perfect for Joe. Kudos to the Dragons.

savafan
03-31-2006, 12:30 PM
Joe would be great on TV.

My question is this. Last year, TW showed "Classic Dragons Baseball" which meant the televised game was played 3-5 days previously. Any chance they will be showing current games live this year?

Chip R
03-31-2006, 12:34 PM
I know most people love the 'ol Left hander, and for traditions sake you can't beat him, but he sounds as old as he is on the radio, and his deadly pauses are painful.

But he'd be on TV now so it's not as important to call every pitch or tell where the ball is going or how many outs there are. If Harry Carey could do TV in his last years, Joe sure can.

Reds Fanatic
03-31-2006, 12:39 PM
Joe would be great on TV.

My question is this. Last year, TW showed "Classic Dragons Baseball" which meant the televised game was played 3-5 days previously. Any chance they will be showing current games live this year? They do show games live they just repeat them a lot. Here is the list of 15 games they are showing live on Time Warner this year. All these games will be at 7 PM.

Thursday, April 6 (Home Opener)

Friday, April 7

Friday, April 21

Saturday, April 22

Friday, June 2

Saturday, June 3

Friday, June 16

Saturday, June 17

Friday, July 7

Saturday, July 8

Saturday, July 15th

Friday, August 11

Saturday, August 12

Friday, September 1

Saturday, September 2

savafan
03-31-2006, 12:44 PM
Thanks! :thumbup:

dougdirt
03-31-2006, 12:50 PM
Wish I lived in Dayton just for those....

HalMorrisRules
03-31-2006, 01:16 PM
I have DirecTV and will never ever have TW back in my home again but I might just have to take a trip over to my Mom's place some night when a Dragon's game is on to see how they all sound.