PDA

View Full Version : Why in the world am i getting espnnews on espn



NewEraReds
04-05-2006, 12:49 PM
the game isnt on any channel, so i shouldnt be getting blacked out on espn.

instead of watching the reds get beat ;) i have to watch espn news and the cavs game from LAST NIGHT

Chip R
04-05-2006, 01:33 PM
Blackout rules. You should be at the game, slacker. ;)

919191
04-05-2006, 02:28 PM
It is on Chicago Comcast on ESPN. Blacked out herre in Terre Haute, In on ESPN. A shame, as I wanted to see it in Hi Def. I don't understand why, because usually the Reds are shown here. Maybe it is because it is on Comcast, whereas if it was on nothing else it might not be blacked out.

Cigar2
04-05-2006, 04:00 PM
Yep, it was blackout on espn today here in Terre Haute for cause Ive got Dish Network. And getting Comcast Chicago

KronoRed
04-05-2006, 05:00 PM
I'm in Cincy and it was on ESPN

Odd rules.

StillFunkyB
04-05-2006, 08:15 PM
I'm in Cincy and it was on ESPN

Odd rules.

I've been screamin' about that for the past 2 years.

I guess I just need to move back to Cincinnati.

NatiRedGals
04-05-2006, 10:22 PM
its just funny if your in cinci it works ? But if your not it dosent? Isnt ESPN natonial?