PDA

View Full Version : Personal Hobbies

dman
07-30-2006, 11:24 PM
I've been coming onto this site for around 2 years or so, and I know a many of us share different hobbies (music, reading, etc....). One that I enjoy is building model airplanes. It is always nice to have your work recognized, and finally, a premier website for the hobby featured one of my kits, so I thought I'd share it. It's a 1/48 scale P-47D Thunderbolt listed about halfway down the frontpage of the site. And Creek14, if you read this, I didn't forget about the F-15E kit, I've just been on a big WWII kick lately.

The link: www.aircraftresourcecenter.com

Cedric
07-30-2006, 11:29 PM
My dad was into that big time for awhile. He's slowly moved away from it. He has a totally awesome p51 Mustang.

MWM
07-30-2006, 11:30 PM
WWII history is one of my biggest hobbies. I'm currently reading "It Never Snows in Septbember", the German view of Operation Market Garden.

I also love to play golf and I love musical theatre (yes I know it's weird, but I love it nonetheless).

reds1869
07-30-2006, 11:33 PM
I'm a professional musician and music teacher so obviously that's one of my hobbies. I'm also a stamp collector; interestingly enough, MWM, one of my specialties is the World War II era. I have quite a bit of european material from that era...it's interesting stuff if you like history.

Falls City Beer
07-30-2006, 11:34 PM
Amps, old pedals, guitars, old electronics generally. The more obscure and pointless the device, the better.

dman
07-30-2006, 11:34 PM
WWII history is one of my biggest hobbies. I'm currently reading "It Never Snows in Septbember", the German view of Operation Market Garden.

I also love to play golf and I love musical theatre (yes I know it's weird, but I love it nonetheless).
Speaking of WWII books, I read somewhere that "Flags Of Our Fathers" is coming to the big screen. Is there any truth to that?

reds1869
07-30-2006, 11:37 PM