PDA

View Full Version : table test



TRF
08-02-2006, 11:47 AM
1|2|test 16798789789797979799879797979|4|5|6|7
1^~right with colspan
2^333|=center with colspan
3^1|2|left with colspan
4^1|=center without colspan|3|4|5|6|7
5^1|blablabla|3|4|5
6^1|2|3|4|5|6|7

TRF
08-02-2006, 11:47 AM
1|2|test 16798789789797979799879797979|4|5|6|7

TRF
08-02-2006, 11:47 AM
nope. not working. yet.

savafan
08-02-2006, 01:17 PM
What the crap?

westofyou
08-02-2006, 01:18 PM
What the crap?
It's code to render tables within the post window.

TRF
08-02-2006, 01:29 PM
yep. worked for like 5 minutes, then Boss went and upgraded the whole site. there is a new version, and I think the added functionality could be useful, though i still think enabling HTML tags is a better idea. But I get why he isn't doing that.

savafan
08-03-2006, 01:24 AM
It's code to render tables within the post window.

I don't even know what that means...:help:

Boss-Hog
08-03-2006, 07:08 AM
yep. worked for like 5 minutes, then Boss went and upgraded the whole site. there is a new version, and I think the added functionality could be useful, though i still think enabling HTML tags is a better idea. But I get why he isn't doing that.
Security reasons and vBulletin themselves strongly recommends it remain disabled. That's good enough for me.

BTW, I didn't actually upgrade the site the other day....I know that's the message that was displayed for approximately five minutes during the trading deadline when the site was getting hammered with users, but I was actually repairing and optimizing the database tables because one was corrupt. The message that was displayed during the downtime was the last message I had entered when the site was temporarily down (due to a software upgrade).

I upgraded to the table add-in for the version of vB we're running.

TRF
08-03-2006, 10:13 AM
cool... it works.

Nice job Boss, this might make posting stats in an easier to read format.

TRF
08-03-2006, 10:16 AM
What happened to the table button though?

TRF
08-03-2006, 02:49 PM
How it works :
1) starting code is [ table] or [ table 1 2 3] where 1 2 3 any numbers separated by space
first - border
second - cellpadding
third - cellspacing

I added a space after the first bracket that should be removed when putting in a table.

- ending tag is always [ /table]
- table lines separated by line break
- each line can have 7 styles. To specify a style add in the beginning number and ^ symbol without spaces
example:
2^
you may skip 7^ - it is default (alt1) style
- cells in line separated by |
- there is no need to add | before first and after last cell
- each cell can have each own align. Use align mark as a first symbol of cell without spaces
blank (default) - left
= - center
~ - right

1^Adam Dunn Close/Late
4^=BA|=OBP|=SLG|=OPS
.313|.476|.646|1.122

Red Leader
08-03-2006, 02:52 PM
:dunno:

You go, TRF!

Can you let me know when you've reached the finished product so I can admire your work? :evil:

TRF
08-03-2006, 03:01 PM
Wasn't me, I just found the hack, Boss implemented it. And it works too, though without the table button it's a little clunky, but once you get used to it, no too bad.