PDA

View Full Version : Reds sign another Australian player

Doc. Scott
07-25-2007, 02:59 PM
3B Jamie Gianchou (http://www.baseball.com.au/?Page=25143).

http://www.baseballamerica.com/blog/prospects/?p=484

Mate is all of 16 years old. Someone send Luke Prokopec a jar of Vegemite.

texasdave
07-25-2007, 04:01 PM
Do they run the bases clock-wise in Australia? :)

Edd Roush
07-25-2007, 04:43 PM
Wow, and people think Mesoraco will take a while to develop. This is officially the first Reds' signee younger than my little bro. Crazy to think about.

Muggerd
07-25-2007, 04:45 PM
Signing such young guys is so pathetic of professional sports teams. We should sign some Asians instead.

dougdirt
07-25-2007, 05:11 PM
Signing such young guys is so pathetic of professional sports teams. We should sign some Asians instead.

Um what?

klw
07-25-2007, 05:17 PM
I think it is a little disturbing that of all people he wants to sit next to on a plane flight he chose Bruce Lee. I am not a medical expert but Mr. Lee is probably going to be a little ripe to set next to.

Muggerd
07-25-2007, 05:19 PM
Um what?

Signing minors is pathetic of professional sports teams. The asian comment was just added and had nothing to do with my post.

chicoruiz
07-25-2007, 05:24 PM
Just think how close we are to signing guys who can say "the Reds have never won the World Series in my lifetime". A matter of days...

11larkin11
07-25-2007, 05:26 PM
Just think how close we are to signing guys who can say "the Reds have never won the World Series in my lifetime". A matter of days...

Hey! I'm one of those guys! I think I'm cursed since I was born in 91.

dougdirt
07-25-2007, 05:28 PM
Signing minors is pathetic of professional sports teams. The asian comment was just added and had nothing to do with my post.

Why? If you are good enough to make a living at a young age, then why is it pathetic? Plenty of sports are out there where people, and kids for that matter are making plenty of money at that age.