PDA

View Full Version : Should Steroids be allowed?

Caveman Techie
12-17-2007, 10:11 AM
Ok in light of recent events I thought I'd take a different look at things. Why shouldn't steroids be allowed in MLB? Or more specifically the HGH kind of steroids.

If HGH helps the player to heal faster after an injury or to even avoid injury, why shouldn't they be allowed to use it? After a pitcher gets done pitching he would head back into the trainers room, pop some asprin for the swelling, put an ice pack on his shoulder, and get his booster shot of HGH steroids to help his shoulder and arm heal.

HGH is not the "bulk up and bash em" steroid so is it really cheating? I mean if all (I'm not an expert on the subject) it does is help the player heal faster, then why not? I know there would have to be more studies done on the matter to insure the saftey of the players. But if it is found to be safe would you support it's use in MLB? How about other sports?

schmidty622
12-17-2007, 10:28 AM
I say make Steroids AND HGH mandatory. The it wont be unfair and everyone will be happy. Well except the players, they will be very angry all the time.

TN Red Fan
12-17-2007, 12:03 PM
While I'm generally disturbed by this line of thinking, and don't even want to entertain the idea, the bottom line is that the US Congress would NEVER allow such a scenario to exist. No need to even get into a discussion about what your saying would do to the integrity of the sport.

Redsfan61
12-17-2007, 12:21 PM
Its probably for the same reason pot isn't legal. The thinking is it would lead to a more dangerous drug such as cocaine. Thus if HGH is allowed, labs would be working to create HGH 2 or HGH ultra.

Caveman Techie
12-17-2007, 12:35 PM