PDA

View Full Version : FYI Free DirecTV MLB EI & Superfan preview 3/31-4/6

Jpup
03-20-2008, 03:52 AM
Per Inside DirecTV online newsletter:

Batter Up—FREE Preview
See MLB EXTRA INNINGS® and MLB EXTRA INNINGS® SuperFan® for FREE from 3/31 to 4/6. Up to 80 games per week! And with SuperFan, see games in HD. Order by 4/6 and SAVE.

I already signed up, but this will help out those of you without that opportunity.

macro
03-20-2008, 12:31 PM
Jpup, would you be so kind as to bump this back up, on or around March 30? Thanks!

Red in Chicago
03-21-2008, 12:05 PM
I've had DirecTV for several years now. Each year, I get the MLB package. This year, I finally decided to buy an HDTV. I'm confused now regarding Superfan? Do I really have to order the Superfan package to be able to watch the Reds in HD, even though I will have an HDTV and HD Satellite dish? As you can tell, I'm not very tech savvy, so any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Jpup
03-21-2008, 01:55 PM
I've had DirecTV for several years now. Each year, I get the MLB package. This year, I finally decided to buy an HDTV. I'm confused now regarding Superfan? Do I really have to order the Superfan package to be able to watch the Reds in HD, even though I will have an HDTV and HD Satellite dish? As you can tell, I'm not very tech savvy, so any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

No. You don't have to have superfan to get FSN Cincinnati in HD if you are in the local area. You will have to pay the 9.99 HD access fee. Since I see you live in Chicago, you will have to get Superfan if you want to watch the Reds in HD. You can not get FSN Cin HD because you are outside of the home territory. Even with that, I suspect only select games will be available to you in HD, but he we can't be sure since the EI schedule hasn't come out yet.

Jpup
03-27-2008, 03:01 PM
http://www.directv.com/DTVAPP/global/contentPageIF.jsp?assetId=1800011&page=Packages/MLBExtraInnings/2008_3.htm