PDA

View Full Version : Griffey's Homerun

bthomasiscool
07-26-2008, 09:08 PM
With the camera on Griffey after his homerun he looks up into the stands and yells something at somebody. Reading his lips it looked a little like **** you. Did anybody else see this or am I going crazy.

Root Down
07-26-2008, 09:11 PM
Yeah he said it. Furthermore, whatever ticked him off worked to the Reds advantage with that play he just made at the plate.

walk-off
07-26-2008, 09:36 PM
I just lost a ton of respect for him on that. Im not offended, just always considered him a class act untill then. You'd think a 19 year major league veteran could keep his cool regardless of what the some fan said to him. I am a high school coach, and would have been fired for reacting the way he did...

Lockdwn11
07-26-2008, 09:38 PM
He may have been yelling it at bgwilly.Anyone know if he went to the game tonight? LOL

walk-off
07-26-2008, 09:44 PM
I think it was the cubs A ball pitcher who made it to the game after posting bond at $50,000. Upon the cubs release, the Reds picked him up thinking that any pitcher that can miss an entire dugout from only 25 feet away totally belongs on our pitching staff.

goreds2
07-26-2008, 10:58 PM
:wave::griffey::wave:

(Fingers Crossed)

Blue
07-26-2008, 11:34 PM
Whoever he said it to probably deserved that and a lot more.

mroby85
07-27-2008, 12:30 AM
Whoever he said it to probably deserved that and a lot more.

thats not the point imo, being a 19 year vet, he should have more composure than that. that is something you would expect out of a rookie, not an all century player. there are going to be clowns in the seats, thats just part of the game, but they aren't the ones that look bad, it's junior, and he should know that.

ChatterRed
07-27-2008, 01:12 AM