PDA

View Full Version : What college did you go to and what did you major in?

NorrisHopper30
08-21-2008, 03:28 PM
Just curious to see what my fellow RZers do for there careers.

Right now I paint with my father and will be attending UC this year and will be doing Pre-Pharmacy.

Blimpie
08-21-2008, 03:29 PM
University of Florida
B.S.B.A. Marketing (1990)

:wave:

PedroBourbon
08-21-2008, 03:34 PM
University of KY, B.A. Biology 1992
University of Louisville, M.D. 1996

I root for UK year round, UL all but 2 days of the year ;)(one being a week from Sunday) Go Cats!

Raisor
08-21-2008, 03:38 PM
West Georgia
BA Mass Communication

MasonBuzz3
08-21-2008, 03:45 PM
Mount Union College
BA in Sport Business, minor in Business Administration (2008)

bucksfan2
08-21-2008, 03:47 PM
Ohio State 2004
Business (Operations Management, Marketing, Transportation Logistics)

redsmetz
08-21-2008, 03:53 PM
I attended Duns Scotus College in Southfield, MI and then UC, but do not have a degree. I majored in "undecided" while at U.C.

I now own my own Freight Transportation consulting firm, now in my 30th year. When I want to scare my wife, I suggest that I might go back and finish my degree. Two of my kids have already and my wife has a masters, so I think it's going to be my turn.

NorrisHopper30
08-21-2008, 03:57 PM
Mount Union College
BA in Sport Business, minor in Business Administration (2008)
What kind of job did that get you?

MasonBuzz3
08-21-2008, 04:06 PM
What kind of job did that get you?

I just got my first "real" job working for a professional soccer team in LA in group sales. Got to start in sales basically, but you could get anything from sales, marketing, facility management, or even player personnel management within the world of sport. Just my opinion, but you can't beat going to a stadium everyday for work

Roy Tucker
08-21-2008, 04:06 PM
Ohio Univ. - beer and pot
Ohio State Univ. - BA Psychology '74
Wright State Univ. - MS Computer Science '79