PDA

View Full Version : I'll Beat You in Euchre, Son

Screwball
12-09-2008, 10:35 AM
I love me some online euchre. Given all your guys' (mine) onliine habits (What the hell's the real world?), I was wondering if anybody plays euchre as well. I hope this doesn't break "protocol", but my main site is Hardwood Euchre (http://www.hardwoodeuchre.com/) (funny name, right?). But i also play at pogo.com.

Any of you guys play?

camisadelgolf
12-09-2008, 10:47 AM
I've never played online, but I play with my family all the time. We're crazy about it. If you need a partner some time, let me know.

OldRightHander
12-09-2008, 10:56 AM
I play at pogo occasionally. I haven't played in a while though.

paintmered
12-09-2008, 11:44 AM
I used to play online at Yahoo but haven't since I graduated from school. Bid Euchre is the standard card game for my family.

Cyclone792
12-09-2008, 01:01 PM
When I was in undergrad, I'd play it online on Yahoo periodically while killing time between classes. I think I had around a 70 percent winning percentage or thereabouts.

I still play occasionally in person with some friends, but not all that often. I've been pretty rusty playing it recently though.

PedroBourbon
12-09-2008, 03:01 PM
Played a lot of cribbage on Yahoo in the past. Haven't in probably 3 years since. Euchre is huge in my wife's family. We play every get together from birthday's to christmas. I had never played it before, I usually just watch as they are much more experienced at it.

*BaseClogger*
12-09-2008, 04:16 PM
Are these sites free?

I've played euchre enough to know what's going on, but I still don't understand how someone can be really good at it. Isn't it mostly catching cards?

OldRightHander
12-09-2008, 04:29 PM
Pogo is free.

Screwball
12-09-2008, 04:38 PM
Are these sites free?

I've played euchre enough to know what's going on, but I still don't understand how someone can be really good at it. Isn't it mostly catching cards?