PDA

View Full Version : Submarine Movies

will5979
12-14-2008, 09:09 AM
What are you favorite sub movies? I'm a history teacher and my students enjoy sub movies.

My favorites are
1. Crimson Tide
2. K-19 The Widowmaker
3. The Hunt for Red October

Das Boot is a movie that everyone should see at least once, but its pretty bad when it puts BOTH the students and the teacher to sleep!

U-571 is a decent movie. Take out the pretty boy factor of McCounaahough or whatever his name is and Jon Bon Jovi and it is a decent sub movie.

improbus
12-14-2008, 09:36 AM
What are you favorite sub movies? I'm a history teacher and my students enjoy sub movies.

My favorites are
1. Crimson Tide
2. K-19 The Widowmaker
3. The Hunt for Red October

Das Boot is a movie that everyone should see at least once, but its pretty bad when it puts BOTH the students and the teacher to sleep!

U-571 is a decent movie. Take out the pretty boy factor of McCounaahough or whatever his name is and Jon Bon Jovi and it is a decent sub movie.
Das Boot and only Das Boot.

Chip R
12-14-2008, 12:28 PM
Yellow Submarine. ;)

nate
12-14-2008, 12:44 PM
Yellow Submarine. ;)

Excellent!

How about "Run Silent, Run Deep?"

TheBigLebowski
12-14-2008, 12:48 PM
THFRO is the best Sub movie of all time and the title made for a few clever Reds t-shirts. Crimson Tide and Das Boot take close seconds.

McCongahegey (or however the hell you spell his freaking name) ruined U-571. He's much better served eating shrimp with his mouth open, wearing shirts half-unbuttoned and mis-pronouncing "Roark." I cannot stand that guy.

nate
12-14-2008, 12:54 PM
THFRO is the best Sub movie of all time and the title made for a few clever Reds t-shirts. Crimson Tide and Das Boot take close seconds.

McCongahegey (or however the hell you spell his freaking name) ruined U-571. He's much better served eating shrimp with his mouth open, wearing shirts half-unbuttoned and mis-pronouncing "Roark." I cannot stand that guy.