PDA

View Full Version : Website question



Degenerate39
03-08-2009, 10:24 PM
The site movie6.net hasn't been working for me in a few weeks I've never had problems with the site before and other people have said it was working for them. The site doesn't work on any of my computers or on my PS3.

westofyou
03-08-2009, 10:36 PM
http://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/

Degenerate39
03-08-2009, 11:02 PM
It's just down for me then. I don't understand how the site won't work for me but it will other people.

westofyou
03-08-2009, 11:07 PM
It's just down for me then. I don't understand how the site won't work for me but it will other people.

Clear your cookies and try again.

Degenerate39
03-08-2009, 11:55 PM
Still no luck

dougdirt
03-08-2009, 11:58 PM
Still no luck

Are you running a firewall of any kind? Sometimes sites will become blocked by your firewall and the message telling you that the site isn't working and the ones some firewalls put up look awful similar and if you don't read it you can't tell the difference.

Degenerate39
03-09-2009, 12:21 AM
Are you running a firewall of any kind? Sometimes sites will become blocked by your firewall and the message telling you that the site isn't working and the ones some firewalls put up look awful similar and if you don't read it you can't tell the difference.

The site was working a few weeks ago and I haven't done anything to any of my computers since then.

westofyou
03-09-2009, 01:19 AM
Try and ping the site from your command prompt.

The Baumer
03-09-2009, 04:36 AM
Restart the computer!

Use a different browser!

Degenerate39
03-09-2009, 08:18 AM
Restart the computer!

Use a different browser!

Tried restarting the computer

How do you use a different browser

Boss-Hog
03-09-2009, 09:47 AM
Tried restarting the computer

How do you use a different browser
http://mozilla.org

TRF
03-09-2009, 11:48 AM
http://mozilla.org

www.google.com/chrome

elfmanvt07
03-09-2009, 12:23 PM
www.google.com/chrome

/vomit

The Baumer
03-09-2009, 04:57 PM
Apple pie, Ford trucks and Internet Explorer!

YEE-HAW!

cincyinco
03-09-2009, 07:04 PM
Run a traceroute from the command prompt if a ping test fails, send to your ISP.

Degenerate39
03-09-2009, 08:04 PM
Run a traceroute from the command prompt if a ping test fails, send to your ISP.

I'm not very familiar with command prompt how do I do that? It's been a few years since I've even opened CP

cincyinco
03-12-2009, 03:34 AM
Assuming you're on XP still, just click start, then run, then type

Cmd

Then hit okay. That opens the command prompt.

Then type

Tracert www.whateverwebsiteitis.com

And hit enter.

For additional help with this process, check google.

TRF
03-18-2009, 11:08 AM
/vomit

Chrome rocks, especially the newest beta. superfast, nic user interface, though it took a bit to get used to and search combined in the address bar.

love chrome.