PDA

View Full Version : Any Miami of Ohio folks around here?

M2
04-09-2009, 10:29 PM
If so, your college has made the finals of the NCAA college hockey tournament. As I type this, Boston University is up 2-0 on Vermont after the 1st period.

If that holds it sets up a real nice David vs. Goliath story for the final.

Redlegs82
04-09-2009, 10:41 PM
If so, your college has made the finals of the NCAA college hockey tournament. As I type this, Boston University is up 2-0 on Vermont after the 1st period.

If that holds it sets up a real nice David vs. Goliath story for the final.

Not a huge Hockey fan though my gf is taking me to a Redwing game in Detroit tomorrow, but I'm excited for MU in the Championship. I always enjoyed going to the games when I was an Undergrad.

Watching both games tonight.

redhawkfish
04-09-2009, 10:45 PM
Go RedHawks!!

M2
04-09-2009, 11:12 PM
I may have spoken too soon. UVM has come back with three goals in the 2nd to take the lead. It could be David vs. David in a slingshot war.

M2
04-09-2009, 11:13 PM
And now it's tied. Wild game.

Newport Red
04-09-2009, 11:30 PM
Ancient history. I'm a Redskin graduate.
Happy to see they are in the frozen four.

Boss-Hog
04-09-2009, 11:33 PM
I'm a Miami grad ('04) - very proud of them and hope them have one more win in them.

*BaseClogger*
04-09-2009, 11:34 PM
:beerme:

It's an excited campus... too bad no one will be here this weekend because of Easter... :(

*BaseClogger*
04-09-2009, 11:37 PM
Off topic, but does it frustrate anybody else that the school is always referred to as "Miami of Ohio." Like keeping 'Miami University' and 'University of Miami' straight is too difficult of a task? Maybe we can defeat Boston of Massachusetts on Saturday :rolleyes:... [/rant]

M2
04-10-2009, 12:14 AM
David vs. Goliath is back on.

BU vs. MU

Beware the fury of terriers unleashed. They've got ninja moves.

http://www.littlebeasts.com/assets/archive05/pod49.jpg

Boss-Hog
04-10-2009, 07:46 AM