PDA

View Full Version : Volquez's injury

fearofpopvol1
05-17-2009, 12:00 AM
Hopefully it's not serious. Looked to be something back related.

dougdirt
05-17-2009, 12:05 AM
Better back related than arm related...

Mario-Rijo
05-17-2009, 12:08 AM
Better back related than arm related...

I'm sure that is so but I hurt my back in late Aug. '07 same injury as Joe Mauer and it's not healed as of yet. It's almost not gotten any better at all despite some rigorous PT. EV though doesn't appear to be having the same problem as I he seem to be reaching mid back his left side of the spine.

OnBaseMachine
05-17-2009, 12:27 AM
Mild back spasms for Volquez.

Big Klu
05-17-2009, 04:54 AM
He seemed to be pointing at the thoracic area of his back. I'm not a doctor, but I have had back pain before. In my experience, pain in the thoracic area is not as severe as pain in the lumbar region.

lollipopcurve
05-17-2009, 08:54 AM
Let's hope it's not the oblique.

Big Klu
05-17-2009, 11:50 AM
Let's hope it's not the oblique.

That sure is a popular injury right now, isn't it? Flavor-of-the-month, so to speak.

RED VAN HOT
05-17-2009, 11:52 AM
Hopefully, it is not serious.

I am beginning to think that I am the San Diego jinx. I was at Qualcomm Stadium when Browning broke his arm and Rijo, threw the pitch that ended his career for all practical purposes. Last year I attended the 18 inning game and last night I was at the 16 inning one. I am sorry to say that I will be attending the game today. If anything untoward happens, I promise not to attend any games here in the future.

_Sir_Charles_
05-17-2009, 12:07 PM