PDA

View Full Version : Weathers traded

Brandon4MVP
08-09-2009, 04:22 PM
Weathers traded to brewers for player to be named later

steig
08-09-2009, 04:26 PM
Why would we trade within the division for a player to be named later? This better be a good player to be named because it just seems stupid to trade with the brewers.

Road Pop
08-09-2009, 04:26 PM
Nice of the Reds to keep him in the Central :confused:

Wonder who the return will be.

Knightro28
08-09-2009, 04:28 PM
A weathers and coffey combo over there. Interesting

vottofan4life
08-09-2009, 04:32 PM
Haha yes i have been wishing for a weather's trade for 3 years and i finally got it. i dont even care its to the brewers. could it be for rickie weeks since he is on the 60 day dl and he would have to be a ptbl.idk but today is one of the greatest days in reds history trading weathers over to brew crew to be with his other 300 pound buddy coffey.i hate those 2

egriff
08-09-2009, 04:35 PM
It's probably going to be for a A player.

captainmorgan07
08-09-2009, 04:38 PM
I'll pay for his plane ticket if the reds would like me to.

Hondo
08-09-2009, 04:40 PM
It's probably going to be for a A player.

Congrats on your 1st Post...

Too bad it had to be for this little trade...

When is Walt going to be making some significant Moves? I know I know, Rolen is a player, but hes 35...

I mean, where is our Grady Sizemore? The Lone Indian...

batsfan
08-09-2009, 04:41 PM
So who do the reds bring up? Ramon Ramirez? Jeff Kennard?

FlyerFanatic
08-09-2009, 04:43 PM
So who do the reds bring up? Ramon Ramirez? Jeff Kennard?

roenicke....oh wait...

batsfan
08-09-2009, 04:49 PM
roenicke....oh wait...

Actually, now that i think about it, they take burton of the dl, and demote wells to bring up owings off the dl, and lehr can stay up in the bullpen.

markymark69
08-09-2009, 04:51 PM