PDA

View Full Version : Jamie Moyer threw a two-hit shutout tonight

pedro
05-07-2010, 11:36 PM
His rookie year in the majors was 1986. A year BEFORE Jay Bruce was BORN (and also the year I graduated from high school)

Simply unbelievable.

So, where were YOU in 1986?

(I was a freshman at OU)

Will M
05-07-2010, 11:40 PM
i am 45 years old. I love rooting for the old guys in any sport. i was disappointed Randy Johnson retired. I thought he could have pitched as a LOOGY at age 50. that would have been something to see.

kbrake
05-08-2010, 12:36 AM
Threw a two hit shut out tonight.

His rookie year in the majors was 1986. A year BEFORE Jay Bruce was BORN (and also the year I graduated from high school)

Simply unbelievable.

(I was a freshman at OU)

At the end of the 1986 season I was busy turning 1.

Tom Servo
05-08-2010, 12:39 AM
Three years away from being born.

Tornon
05-08-2010, 12:42 AM
I was 9 days old when he made his debut

Tony Cloninger
05-08-2010, 12:43 AM
I was watching the Reds go about 9-17 to start the year....they looked like the 1985 season was a mirage...they had old guys like Bell, Diaz and John Denny.
Eric Davis looked to be all hype....Kal Daniels was sent down for an "attitude adjustment" even though he was hitting about .300 with a good OBP.
Mario Soto could not get people out.....and Ted Power imploded as the closer.

Things turned around when Davis got hot....Parker got hotter and almost duplicated the '85 REAL MVP season..... Franco turned into a great closer.

I was in college trying to get by in Algebra and meet girls.

pedro
05-08-2010, 12:43 AM
So what you guys (other than Tony) are saying is you weren't drinking brain stoppers at Ed's Greenery and dancing to meat loaf songs with some girl from toledo named amy? ;)

HeatherC1212
05-08-2010, 01:07 AM