PDA

View Full Version : Sun Deck Introductions

TheBigLebowski
06-05-2010, 09:44 AM
Got this idea from Benihana on the ORG board....I know the purpose of the Sun Deck for some is to be a proving ground for entrance to the ORG but, for others, maintaining Sun Deck membership is perfectly acceptable. Therefore, I don't think there's anything wrong with us getting to know each other a little better.

I'm 32 years old and recently divorced. No kids, thank goodness. I was born in Cincinnati and have been following the Reds and Bengals all my life. I moved to Gainesville, FL when I was young. Graduated from UF with 2 degrees and I'm actually in grad school right now getting an MBA. I currently work as an accident investigator for a major insurance company but, hopefully, this grad degree will allow me to get the (heck) out of this profession.

Fave baseball player is and always will be Eric Davis.

My fave movie should be obvious, Dude.

As I am newly single, I am trying to learn how to play the acoustic guitar b/c chicks dig it, from what I hear. Fave musicians are Ben Harper, Wilco, Alexei Murdoch and Ryan Adams, among many others.

Anyhoo, that's a little about me. Looking forward to learning a little more about the rest of you.

texasdave
06-05-2010, 10:50 AM
Born and raised in Cincinnati, I now live in Texas and my name is Dave. I am in my fifties and pretty stinkin' original when it comes to making up screen names.

I was raised in Skyline Acres and had friends that went to both Colerain and Mt. Healthy. I, being a knucklehead, graduated from St. Xavier after parochially attending St. Ann in Groesbeck.

Having not a penny to my name, after graduating from high school I joined the Air Force. (They weren't aiming quite so high back then.) After six years working as a Russian linguist, I was discharged honorably.