PDA

View Full Version : Game tonight postponed



tkemmerer14
05-02-2011, 04:57 PM
Via Jim Day on twitter... rescheduled for 1235 on thursday... and of course Heisey was in the starting lineup for this game

EDIT: Just realized this has already been posted... too slow

huber14
05-02-2011, 06:20 PM
They need to move Wednesdays game to 7 then.

webbbj
05-02-2011, 06:38 PM
They need to move Wednesdays game to 7 then.

y

jhc2010
05-02-2011, 07:04 PM
They would except for the fact that many people plan to go to games well in advance and this would cause folks who purchased tickets for a Wednesday afternoon game to change their plans for an evening game.

jhc2010
05-02-2011, 07:06 PM
It also sets up a situation where the Reds will play five consecutive afternoon games.

Wednesday, May 4 - vs. Houston - 12:35 PM ET
Thursday, May 5 - vs. Houston - 12:35 PM ET
Friday, May 6 - @ Chicago Cubs - 2:20 PM ET
Saturday, May 7 - @ Chicago Cubs - 1:10 PM ET
Sunday, May 8 - @ Chicago Cubs - 2:20 PM ET

DocRed
05-02-2011, 07:22 PM
It also sets up a situation where the Reds will play five consecutive afternoon games.

Wednesday, May 4 - vs. Houston - 12:35 PM ET
Thursday, May 5 - vs. Houston - 12:35 PM ET
Friday, May 6 - @ Chicago Cubs - 2:20 PM ET
Saturday, May 7 - @ Chicago Cubs - 1:10 PM ET
Sunday, May 8 - @ Chicago Cubs - 2:20 PM ET

Wow, weird...I wonder if that's ever happened in the modern era before.

jhc2010
05-02-2011, 07:45 PM
Wow, weird...I wonder if that's ever happened in the modern era before.The Cubs didn't have lights until 1987, so I'm sure it's happened in the "modern era".

jhc2010
05-02-2011, 07:50 PM
In fact, the Cubs opened up this season with six consecutive day games.

Chicago Cubs - 2011
Friday, April 1 - vs. Pittsburgh - 1:20 PM CT
Saturday, April 2 - vs. Pittsburgh - 12:05 PM CT
Sunday, April 3 - vs. Pittsburgh - 1:20 PM CT
Monday, April 4 - vs. Arizona - 1:20 PM CT
Tuesday, April 5 - vs. Arizona - 1:20 PM CT
Wednesday, April 6 - vs. Arizona - 1:20 PM CT

They have another long stretch of 5 consecutive home games in the afternoon at the end of May.

This season, the Cubs have 51 scheduled afternoon games at Wrigley Field and just 29 night games (with 2 games TBD). The Reds are not scheduled to play a single night game at Wrigley this season.

redsfan_12
05-02-2011, 07:52 PM
Is the game going to be on TV weds or thursday?

Reds
05-02-2011, 07:58 PM
I read both Wed and Thur games will not be on FS Ohio.

jhc2010
05-02-2011, 08:12 PM
I read both Wed and Thur games will not be on FS Ohio.Source?

brm7675
05-02-2011, 08:24 PM
Source?

As far as i know very few day games on the weekdays are on FSO

redsfan_12
05-02-2011, 08:37 PM
As far as i know very few day games on the weekdays are on FSO

yes. I was thinking it would be on, just because its a make up game....

defender
05-02-2011, 08:59 PM
I love day baseball

jhc2010
05-02-2011, 09:02 PM
As far as i know very few day games on the weekdays are on FSOActually, only five games are scheduled to not be televised this season. (Seven if you don't include MLB Network)

Weekday afternoon games on TV:
Thursday, March 31 - vs. Milwaukee - 2:10 PM
Thursday, April 7 - vs. Houston - 12:35 PM
Thursday, April 21 - vs. Arizona - 12:35 PM (available on MLB Network only)
Wednesday, April 27 - @ Milwaukee - 1:10 PM
Friday, May 6 - @ Chicago Cubs - 2:20 PM (on both WGN & FS Ohio)
Wednesday, May 11 - @ Houston - 2:05 PM
Thursday, May 19 - vs. Pittsburgh - 12:35 PM (available on MLB Network only)
Thursday, May 26 - @ Philadelphia - 1:05 PM
Wednesday, June 15 - @ Los Angeles Dodgers - 3:10 PM
Wednesday, June 22 - vs. New York Yankees - 12:35 PM
Wednesday, June 29 - @ Tampa Bay - 12:10 PM
Wednesday, July 20 - @ Pittsburgh - 12:35 PM
Friday, August 5 - @ Chicago Cubs - 2:20 PM (on both WGN & FS Ohio)
Thursday, September 1 - vs. Philadelphia - 12:35 PM
Monday, September 5 - @ Chicago Cubs - 2:20 PM
Wednesday, September 28 - @ New York Mets - 1:10 PM

Weekday afternoon games NOT on TV:
Wednesday, May 4 - vs. Houston - 12:35 PM
Wednesday, June 8 - vs. Chicago Cubs - 12:35 PM
Thursday, July 28 - vs. New York Mets - 12:35 PM
Thursday, August 11 - vs. Colorado - 12:35 PM
Wednesday, September 21 - vs. Houston - 12:35 PM

DocRed
05-03-2011, 08:32 PM
The Cubs didn't have lights until 1987, so I'm sure it's happened in the "modern era".

Yes I know...I meant for the REDS

huber14
05-03-2011, 11:07 PM
They need to move Wednesdays game to 7 then.

So I can go :laugh: ...that and baseball under the lights has a more exciting feeling IMO