PDA

View Full Version : 2012 NFL Draft Discussion

WVRed
01-08-2012, 12:35 AM
I realize its January, but I'd say the first domino has fallen:

http://espn.go.com/nfl/draft2012/story/_/id/7435726/indianapolis-colts-draft-andrew-luck-stanford-cardinal-no-1-pick-sources-say

My wish list for the Bengals two picks:

1.Trent Richardson (by trade most likely)
2.David DeCastro (G-Stanford)
3.Lamar Miller (RB-Miami)
4.Alfonzo Dennard (CB-Nebraska)/Stephon Gilmore(CB-South Carolina)
5.Mark Barron (S-Alabama)

If LaMichael James is there in the second or third round, I would take a chance. If anything, hes a special teams threat and an upgrade to Bernard Scott.

RiverRat13
01-08-2012, 10:54 AM
I hope for DeCastro and one of the corners in the first round for the Bengals.

Tony Cloninger
01-08-2012, 11:25 AM
Sign a REAL FA Guard and not garbage. Then draft another one.

BTW....Mathis was rated as one of the top Guards with the Eagles...but since Livings played next to Whitworth for LSU, they for some reason feel he is better suited for the Bengals.

Mario-Rijo
01-08-2012, 11:30 AM
It's early yet but I like Barron, he's not as athletically dynamic as I'd like but he has something just as important, great instincts. If he is just solid athletically speaking (which I think he is) he's a big piece. And I think with he and Nelson back there along with Hall and re-sign Clements we will be more than adequate in the secondary starting wise. I'd also like a Corner but good safety's seem more difficult to find for whatever reason so I would consider waiting a round or 2 for a CB, a real burner.