Re: Hit or Error?
I say hit. The throw to 1st would have been close, and Denorfia had already been in one bang-bang play that night. The first one was close, and might have been a hit (thats how Joe and Steve were portraying it), so I think Deno would get the benefit of the doubt the second time through, especially because it would only tie the game, not end it, and you don't want to be wrong on the last call of the game as an umpire.
Tom Shearn... who knew?
Reds reccord when I attend in 2007: 6-1