Re: NCAA Friday Sweet Sixteen Thread
Originally Posted by joshnky
Sorry but you're wrong.
Gumbel, Davis, and Kellogg were all unanimous on this one. Green established his pivot foot and then picked it up to pivot on the other foot.
But it's still your pivot foot until it touches another point on the ground.
3. After coming to a stop and establishing a pivot foot:
a. The pivot foot may be lifted, but not returned to the floor, before the ball is released on a pass or try for goal;
The only thing that can be viewed differently is if the referees felt Green jumped. He didn't, and they didn't think he did. You are allowed to step off your pivot foot, though. They were wrong.
"I saw Wedding Crashers accidentally. I bought a ticket for Grizzly Man and went into the wrong theater. After an hour, I figured I was in the wrong theater, but I kept waiting. Thatís the thing about bear attacks. They come when you least expect it."-Dwight K. Schrute
Last edited by guttle11; 03-23-2007 at 11:14 PM.