Originally Posted by bucknutdet
They gave Chipper an error on that last play and not a hit to Phillips. Wow, tough ruling there, that ball was hammered.. I'd bet the official scorer might review that one and change it to a hit. Not sure how you field a ball hit that hard when you're playing on the grass at third.
I sit right behind the official scorer during the game. That play was originally ruled a hit by Phillips but it was changed after being reviewed. I saw the slow motion reply myself. The ball hit off of Chippers glove as it passed between his legs so it was ruled as an error.