Originally Posted by bucksfan2
Sea Ray I get your point, but I think had that ball been caught on the 40 yard line it would have been ruled incomplete. I think the refs would have interpreted the rule different had it not happened at the goal line.
If it would have been ruled incomplete at the 40 then it should have been ruled incomplete at the goal line if the officials were following the rulebook. If they'd ruled it a fumble at the 40 then it should be ruled a TD at the goal line. That's the only way it could be ruled differently