Originally Posted by BuckeyeRed27
Not able to watch right now. What exactly happened down the stretch there in the UNCA game?
Clear goaltend not called. Syracuse gets fouled and heads to the line, misses the front end of the one-and-one, but a lane violation is called on the guard coming from the top of the key to rebound. Not sure what the rule is on that, but he hadn't crossed the 3-point line by the time the ball was released (looked like there might have been another violation on the block, FWIW). [Okay, apparently the guys on the outside can't pass the 3 pt. line until the ball hits the rim. So, good call there.]
Up 3 on an inbound, Syracuse throws it away off the reciever's hands. Clearly off Syracuse, ball nonetheless awarded to Syracuse. That one was just blatantly blown, really unfortunate.