Originally Posted by 757690
You generally don't bring in your closer in a tie game on the road. You need to save him to pitch the final half inning in case your team scores in the top. Even LaRussa followed the rule most of the time.
Do you generally bring in your long man in extra innings to pitch to one batter?
DO you normally bring in a guy who you stated at the first of the season wasn't ready for high leverage situations because of injury, into a high leverage situation?
What about Marshall? He looked really rusty the other night because he is not getting used.