Originally Posted by Kc61
Watching it live, looked like a borderline low pitch down the middle of the plate. F/X shows what it shows. Could have been called either way IMO.
Marshall didn't have it today. He could have escaped with a different call, true, but he was still ahead in the count on Pagan when he gave up the home run.
EVery call could be called either way if we want to ignore the rules that determine the strikezone.
If the strikezone is called properly, I imagine your second statement there wouldn't exist because the odds are pretty good that Marshall exits unscathed and we win.