Re: Reds vs. Phillies Monday 8/20
Originally Posted by mu4103
Here is another question I have. If the opposing team lets the runner advance to second base and, let's say the runner falls. Then the catcher gets up and throws him out. Won't he get credited with a caught stealing? Shouldn't they call it a caught indifferentiating?
If they were truly indifferent towards the runner, then the catcher wouldn't even bother throwing down there when the runner fell. Maybe that is the true test. Have the runner fall down and judge the reaction.
Zero chance the Reds miss the playoffs!