Re: Postseason Scoreboard watching....
Originally Posted by Wonderful Monds
Wow! Something is happening. Could be infield fly on a ball to the outfield
Actually yes, the rule says that any ball that could be caught with routine effort by someone positioned in the infield could be called an infield fly. I don't particularly agree with that call, mind you, but it doesn't actually matter where the ball lands so long as the infielder could have caught it with a routine effort.
"No matter how good you are, you're going to lose one-third of your games. No matter how bad you are you're going to win one-third of your games. It's the other third that makes the difference." ~Tommy Lasorda