Re: Postseason Scoreboard watching....
After looking at the replay over and over, I actually think it was the right call by rule. The shortstop was able to get under the ball with routine effort. By rule, that's all that matters.
The only reason he didn't catch it is for a miscommunication. I think the absolute right call was made... at least by rule. That, in my opinion, was a good call.
"No matter how good you are, you're going to lose one-third of your games. No matter how bad you are you're going to win one-third of your games. It's the other third that makes the difference." ~Tommy Lasorda