Re: Postseason Scoreboard watching....
Originally Posted by WildcatFan
David Wells pointed out that if the umpire had called it right away, the man on second probably scores and its 6-4 with a man on second.
That doesn't matter. Wells doesn't know what he's talking about. The call does not have to be called right away. It's not a dead ball so it actually doesn't matter when the call is made. The runners advance at their own risk regardless of what happens.
"No matter how good you are, you're going to lose one-third of your games. No matter how bad you are you're going to win one-third of your games. It's the other third that makes the difference." ~Tommy Lasorda