Re: Postseason Scoreboard watching....
Originally Posted by Brutus
After looking at the replay over and over, I actually think it was the right call by rule. The shortstop was able to get under the ball with routine effort. By rule, that's all that matters.
The only reason he didn't catch it is for a miscommunication. I think the absolute right call was made... at least by rule. That, in my opinion, was a good call.
It simply wasn't routine. He didn't even catch it, regardless of the reason.
If you're watchin' a parade, make sure you stand in one spot, don't follow it, it never changes. And if the parade is boring, run in the opposite direction, you will fast-foward the parade. --Mitch Hedberg