A couple of quotes from the Cardinals' shortstop.
"I was under it," Kozma said. "I should have made the play. I took my eyes off it. I was camped under it."
Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/sports/ba...#ixzz28XB8Fxee
Interesting. He admits he took his eye off the ball. I read that as he lost the ball after taking his eye off the ball. Not sure how you lose a ball that you are supposedly camped under.
"I went back and I was under it, and I called for and just missed it," Kozma said. "I bailed at the last second. I thought [the ruling] was the right call. I am an infielder. I went back and was camped under it. I thought [the umpire] made the call. All I heard was the crowd. I just bailed at last second."
Once again the shortstop states he called for it and just missed it. Not sure how a major league ballplayer who is supposedly camped under an easy pop fly misses it.
The simple fact is that he was not camped under it and the Braves got hosed on that call. Big time, dude. And that call was huge.