Originally Posted by Homer Bailey
Tiger's drop on 15 was illegal. Somehow this is only a story on twitter, but I'm 100% convinced it was illegal. If the networks get wind of this, there is a real chance he could be disqualified.
Interesting. He chose to go back to his original position. I did see a divot a few yards ahead of the area of his second shot. Was that his original divot? If so, then he probably did take an illegal drop.
This brings up a different point. I don't think PGA players should be DQ'd for situations like this. I think a 2-shot penalty would be sufficient for rules violations caught on tv after the fact.
"....the two players I liked watching the most were Barry Larkin and Eric Davis. I was suitably entertained by their effortless skill that I didn't need them crashing into walls like a squirrel on a coke binge." - dsmith421
- Golfer? Check out my blog for golf tips.