Originally Posted by Cedric
He took no advantage but yet he himself outlined why it was an advantage. I don't understand your post.
He knowingly gained an advantage and broke a rule. He therefore knew he was signing the wrong card. He should withdraw.
You're honestly suggesting that when he signed his card, he knew it was wrong, but he signed it anyway? I don't understand that at all.
He wasn't explaining why it was an advantage. He was simply telling you his thought process. He never suggested it was an advantage. That's your extrapolation. The shot he hit was no different than had he dropped an inch from his previous one. That's what is meant by advantage. It didn't change the shot.