Turn Off Ads?

Thread: Dangerous weather on Sunday-Tuesday

I wear Elly colored glass WrongVerb's Avatar

Dangerous weather on Sunday-Tuesday

It's looking like a huge dump of snow on Sunday for SE Ohio, to be followed by the coldest air anyone's experienced in the area in two years for Monday and Tuesday. Combine that with expected high winds and you're looking at temperatures around 0F and wind chills at -30F (minus 30 degrees Fahrenheit) or lower. Do take care and be careful. Use the next couple days to get prepared.

If the Bengals game was taking place on Monday instead of Sunday, this game would rival the '82 Bengals/Chargers playoff game for cold. I still wouldn't suggest following the Bengals example from that game of how to dress in cold weather, though.

BTW, for anyone wondering, I have a degree in meteorology and work as a software developer for the National Weather Service.
    Our planet is a lonely speck in the great enveloping cosmic dark. In our obscurity, in all this vastness, there is no hint that help will come from elsewhere to save us from ourselves. -- Carl Sagan (Pale Blue Dot)

2. Likes:

KittyDuran (01-03-2014),RedFanAlways1966 (01-03-2014)

3. Turn Off Ads?

Re: Dangerous weather on Sunday-Tuesday

Quote Originally Posted by Dan View Post
    It's looking like a huge dump of snow on Sunday for SE Ohio, to be followed by the coldest air anyone's experienced in the area in two years for Monday and Tuesday. Combine that with expected high winds and you're looking at temperatures around 0F and wind chills at -30F (minus 30 degrees Fahrenheit) or lower. Do take care and be careful. Use the next couple days to get prepared.

If the Bengals game was taking place on Monday instead of Sunday, this game would rival the '82 Bengals/Chargers playoff game for cold. I still wouldn't suggest following the Bengals example from that game of how to dress in cold weather, though.