Turn Off Ads?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Christmas gift ideas....help?

Christmas gift ideas....help?

I am struggling to come up with a good idea as to what I would like for Christmas this year in the $100-200 range. I'd prefer it to be something that I wouldn't use solely for work purposes, or at least for most work purposes, but that seems to be all that I can come up with. So I'm reaching out to you guys to see if you can come up with anything to help me out. I like tech stuff, but I also have quite a bit of it. I'm a photographer and enjoy new gear there, but also have plenty of stuff so it's harder to find the right thing that I want (other than a new bag - which is tough to find since I have a 17" laptop and hardly anyone makes them that big anymore, so people aren't making bags that big anymore).

Throw some ideas at me. Maybe we can figure out how to make my collection of things a little bit cooler.

2. Turn Off Ads?
    No half measures, Walter RedEye's Avatar

Re: Christmas gift ideas....help?

Is this for a gift to yourself? Just curious. I guess in our particular family Christmas culture, we don't really specify what we want as our gift; it is just a surprise under the tree.

Anyway, I don't have any ideas for you right now, but I'll think on it. I think maybe I'd suggest just storying $200 away toward an Apple Watch.
    "Iíll kind of have a foot on the back of my own butt. Thatís just how I do things.Ē -- Bryan Price, 10/22/2013

Quote Originally Posted by RedEye View Post
    Is this for a gift to yourself? Just curious. I guess in our particular family Christmas culture, we don't really specify what we want as our gift; it is just a surprise under the tree.

Anyway, I don't have any ideas for you right now, but I'll think on it. I think maybe I'd suggest just storying $200 away toward an Apple Watch.
    IT is a gift for myself, from someone else. But basically we pick out what we want and the other person buys it.