Turn Off Ads?
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Enquirer.com

  1. #1
    Member LawFive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Eastern Suburbia
    Posts
    536

    Enquirer.com

    Anyone else having trouble accessing this? I can get the Post and WCPO site, but not the Enquirer for the past couple days. Weird because they are all sub-parts of the Cincinnati.com umbrella.
    The seven most magic words in all the land...
    "If, in the opinion of the referee,..."

  2. Turn Off Ads?
  3. #2
    MarsArmyGirl RosieRed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cincinnati
    Posts
    2,783

    Re: Enquirer.com

    I just tried and got on it fine. Does this link work for you?

  4. #3
    Member LawFive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Eastern Suburbia
    Posts
    536

    Re: Enquirer.com

    nope. Really odd because I don't seem to be having problems with anything else. Thanks fo rthe help though!
    The seven most magic words in all the land...
    "If, in the opinion of the referee,..."

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    820

    Re: Enquirer.com

    Do you have a Linksys router?
    http://www.ohiosportsfans.com
    GREAT BENGALS FORUM!

  6. #5
    Member LawFive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Eastern Suburbia
    Posts
    536

    Re: Enquirer.com

    Quote Originally Posted by Aceking
    Do you have a Linksys router?
    Yep...splits the broadband so my roomie and I can surf independently.
    The seven most magic words in all the land...
    "If, in the opinion of the referee,..."

  7. #6
    Member Reds4Life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    3,928

    Re: Enquirer.com

    I have a Linksys router and it works fine for me.
    Pessimists are well informed optimists

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    820

    Re: Enquirer.com

    It's a problem with your router. Linsys is working on a firmware upgrade to fix the problem, but in the meantime you can fix it manually by following these instructions:

    1. First you will need to go to http://support.linksys.com and get the most recent firmware for the router you're having trouble with.
    2. Go to your desktop and double click on Internet Explorer (Located on the Start Menu in Windows XP)
    3. When "Internet Explorer" opens type http://192.168.1.1/Filters.htminto the "Address" bar and click on Go
    4. The "Enter Network Password" window will appear.
    5. Skip user name and type admin (admin is the default password) as the password, and click OK.
    6. Near the bottom of the page you will see an option called "MTU". Enable the option and input 1492 as the value.
    7. Click Apply
    http://www.ohiosportsfans.com
    GREAT BENGALS FORUM!


Turn Off Ads?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Board Moderators may, at their discretion and judgment, delete and/or edit any messages that violate any of the following guidelines: 1. Explicit references to alleged illegal or unlawful acts. 2. Graphic sexual descriptions. 3. Racial or ethnic slurs. 4. Use of edgy language (including masked profanity). 5. Direct personal attacks, flames, fights, trolling, baiting, name-calling, general nuisance, excessive player criticism or anything along those lines. 6. Posting spam. 7. Each person may have only one user account. It is fine to be critical here - that's what this board is for. But let's not beat a subject or a player to death, please.

Thank you, and most importantly, enjoy yourselves!


RedsZone.com is a privately owned website and is not affiliated with the Cincinnati Reds or Major League Baseball


Contact us: Boss | GIK | BCubb2003 | dabvu2498 | Gallen5862 | LexRedsFan | Plus Plus | RedlegJake | redsfan1995 | The Operator | Tommyjohn25