the first timers for '06 are:

Rick Aguilera, Tim Belcher, Albert Belle, Will Clark, Alex Fernandez, Gary Gaetti, Dwight Gooden, Ozzie Guillen, Juan Guzman, Orel Hershiser, Gregg Jefferies, Lance Johnson, Doug Jones, Roberto Kelly, Mickey Morandini, Hal Morris, Jaime Navarro, Luis Polonia, Mike Stanley, Walt Weiss, John Wetteland, Mark Whiten

some of the ones still trying:

Bert Blyleven, Dave Concepcion, Andre Dawson, Steve Garvey, Goose Gossage, Tommy John, Don Mattingly, Willie McGee, Jack Morris, Dale Murphy, Dave Parker, Jim Rice, Bruce Sutter, Lee Smith, Alan Trammell, John Wetteland

I'd have to say Hershiser for sure..

As for Concepcion, I still can't see how they could put Ryne Sandberg in over him. If they continue to water down the Hall by putting in basically "good players of their era" instead of great ones, I'd say put Andre Dawson in.