Here is the final tally for the 2006 RedsZone Hall of Fame inductees, and a total of 111 players were inducted in the inaugural polls. The breakdown: 74 position players, 32 starting pitchers and five relief pitchers. Individual position break downs will be listed below with the corresponding position.

If people are interested, I can continue the polls next season so we can add on to the 111 players we've already elected. Included in those polls will be the Negro League stars, and they will be listed by position alongside the Major League stars. First-time players appearing on the BBWAA 2007 ballot will also be eligible next season, which includes players such as RF Tony Gwynn, SS Cal Ripken, Jr. and 1B Mark McGwire. Players who received little to no support in the polls this year will be dropped from the ballot next year in order to reduce the overall number of candidates in each poll.

Thanks to all who participated in the voting!

RedsZone Hall of Fame - 2006 Inductees
Catchers (8)

Johnny Bench   
Yogi Berra
Roy Campanella       
Gary Carter          
Mickey Cochrane       
Bill Dickey           
Carlton Fisk          
Ernie Lombardi        

First Basemen (9)
Cap Anson            
Jimmie Foxx           
Lou Gehrig
Hank Greenberg        
Harmon Killebrew      
Willie McCovey        
Johnny Mize           
Eddie Murray          
Tony Perez            

Second Basemen (8)
Rod Carew             
Eddie Collins         
Charlie Gehringer     
Rogers Hornsby        
Nap Lajoie            
Bid McPhee            
Joe Morgan           
Jackie Robinson       

Third Basemen (9)
Home Run Baker        
Wade Boggs            
George Brett          
Jimmy Collins         
Eddie Mathews         
Paul Molitor          
Brooks Robinson       
Mike Schmidt          
Pie Traynor           

Shortstops (11)
Luke Appling          
Ernie Banks           
Lou Boudreau          
Joe Cronin            
Bill Dahlen           
George Davis          
Pee Wee Reese        
Ozzie Smith           
Arky Vaughan          
Honus Wagner          
Robin Yount           

Left Fielders (9)
Lou Brock             
Ed Delahanty          
Ralph Kiner           
Joe Medwick           
Stan Musial           
Willie Stargell       
Billy Williams        
Ted Williams          
Carl Yastrzemski      

Center Fielders (8)
Richie Ashburn        
Ty Cobb               
Joe DiMaggio          
Mickey Mantle        
Willie Mays           
Duke Snider          
Tris Speaker         
Hack Wilson           

Right Fielders (12)
Hank Aaron            
Roberto Clemente      
Sam Crawford          
Reggie Jackson        
Al Kaline             
Willie Keeler         
King Kelly            
Mel Ott               
Frank Robinson        
Babe Ruth             
Paul Waner            
Dave Winfield         

Starting Pitchers (32)
Pete Alexander      
Bert Blyleven         
Three Finger Brown    
Steve Carlton         
John Clarkson        
Dizzy Dean           
Don Drysdale          
Bob Feller            
Whitey Ford          
Pud Galvin           
Lefty Grove           
Carl Hubbell          
Fergie Jenkins        
Walter Johnson       
Sandy Koufax          
Juan Marichal         
Christy Mathewson     
Kid Nichols           
Jim Palmer            
Gaylord Perry         
Eddie Plank           
Old Hoss Radbourn     
Eppa Rixey            
Robin Roberts         
Nolan Ryan           
Tom Seaver            
Warren Spahn          
Al Spalding           
Rube Waddell          
Ed Walsh              
Early Wynn            
Cy Young              

Relief Pitchers (5)
Dennis Eckersley     
Rollie Fingers       
Goose Gossage        
Lee Smith            
Hoyt Wilhelm