Turn Off Ads?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mariano Duncan

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Mariano Duncan

Hello everyone...longtime reader of the board and this is my first attempt at starting a thread on the greatest Reds board on the net.

Just watching baseball tonight and saw Mariano Duncan, now the 3b coach for the Dodgers, get tossed for arguing balls and strikes. Did anyone else see how this was done? Angel Hernandez basically swept his hand to toss Duncan and then when Duncan came to argue his tossing, he threw his hat to the ground, Hernandez picked it up and gave it to a fan, that was something I've never seen done before.

got alil captain in u?

Re: Mariano Duncan

i saw this also this is a classless act by angel hernadez this guy is an arrogant one who think's the fans come to see him not the game major league baseball should suspend him and the dodgers should send him bill for the hat that's just ridiculous when an umpire thinks he's bigger than thegame it's time for him to leave

Quote Originally Posted by captainmorgan07
    i saw this also this is a classless act by angel hernadez this guy is an arrogant one who think's the fans come to see him not the game major league baseball should suspend him and the dodgers should send him bill for the hat that's just ridiculous when an umpire thinks he's bigger than thegame it's time for him to leave
    i also agree with that. the umpire should never think he is greater than the game. not sure if angel hernandez was trying to make a point or trying to be part of a highlight real, but something needs to be said about the way he acted. i think the hand motion he made to toss duncan was worse than actually giving the hat away. it was almost like he was too good to even give him the the good ole' heave-ho with the thumb.