Turn Off Ads?
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: New Uniforms

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

New Uniforms

I figure this deserves a thread separate from the Fanfest thread.

How do you all feel about the new uniforms?

I'll reserve judgment until I see more well-lit photographs and not just the images I saw from the webcast. I'm thankful that they have done away with the sleeveless look, and I won't miss the red pinstripes. The uniform once again makes Red the predominant color, and I like the idea behind the new home/away caps.

The silence was kind of painful when Phil Castellini asked for questions about new uniforms; but then again I'm not sure what kind of questions I would ask in the first place - I'm not a textiles expert!

So I'll be curious to hear others' thoughts...

Lover of Trivialities Doc. Scott's Avatar

Re: New Uniforms

The MLB.com shop sent me an email about "new gear" with this here link:

http://shop.mlb.com/family/index.jsp?categoryId=2566634

Quote Originally Posted by Doc. Scott View Post
    The MLB.com shop sent me an email about "new gear" with this here link:

http://shop.mlb.com/family/index.jsp?categoryId=2566634
    WOW thanks for the link!

Home:

Away:

Alternate Home:

I would have liked to seen the alternate home as the regular home, but all things considered I really like the new uniforms. Simple, and a bit retro.
    Quote Originally Posted by Scooter View Post
    A little bit off topic, but do you guys think that Jesse Winker profiles more like Pete Rose or is he just the next Hal Morris??

Like I said, I absolutely love them. The home uniforms, at least on the web feed, appear a little off-white, which seems very retro to me (almost looks like flannel). I also like the Mr. Red patch.