Turn Off Ads?

Thread: Ex Red Wagner to have shoulder surgery

Ex Red Wagner to have shoulder surgery

May be the end of the road for former Red, Ryan Wagner. He's going to shoulder surgery for a rotator cuff injury.

http://www.wtopnews.com/?nid=398&sid=1157947
    Reds Fan Since 1971

2. Turn Off Ads?
    For a Level Playing Field RedFanAlways1966's Avatar

Re: Ex Red Wagner to have shoulder surgery

Wonder if JimBo will file a grievance against the REDS?!?

I hope Ryan has a speedy recovery and bounces back.
    Small market fan... always hoping, but never expecting.

Not a good trade for relievers all around.

Seeing his mechanics as a rookie I doubt any of us are surprised. Looking back now who in their right mind would have scouted this kid and said "spend a 1st round pick on him"? Makes you wonder...

Quote Originally Posted by Sea Ray View Post
    Seeing his mechanics as a rookie I doubt any of us are surprised. Looking back now who in their right mind would have scouted this kid and said "spend a 1st round pick on him"? Makes you wonder...
    i agree. i think Hansen was who i thought the Reds should have taken in the 1st that year.
    the store for all your blade, costuming (in any regard), leather (also in any regard), and steel craft needs.www.facebook.com/tdhshop

yes, this really is how we make our living.

Danger is my business! oneupper's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by MrCinatit View Post
    Not a good trade for relievers all around.
    nm
    "A person is smart. People are dumb, panicky, dangerous animals and you know it."

http://dalmady.blogspot.com

I know I learned from this that you should never take a reliever with your first pick. IMO, it's just plain dumb.
    Reds Fan Since 1971

Quote Originally Posted by cumberlandreds View Post
    I know I learned from this that you should never take a reliever with your first pick. IMO, it's just plain dumb.