Turn Off Ads?

View Poll Results: How do you think the Bearcats will do this year?

Voters
51. You may not vote on this poll
  • .500 or Over

    24 47.06%
  • Under .500

    23 45.10%
  • Not Sure

    4 7.84%
Results 1 to 15 of 226

Thread: UC Basketball right around the corner!

Threaded View

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,187

    UC Basketball right around the corner!

    Just curious to what the expectations are. I even added a "not sure" option for those of you who feel strongly enought in neither direction but find it prudent to take the extra time to cast your vote so others know where you stand. You will prove your point I'm sure. That should be one of those "Real Men of Genius" commercials. Heres to you, Master of the middle. Like many politicians you aren't sure where you stand and you want to make damn sure everyone knows. So crack open an ice cold Bud Light, Titan of the Timid, because in the end you stand firmly, right on fence... Thats the short version of course. I'm limited in time.

    I don't think this season looks great, but I do expect some improvement. I have liked the Mick Cronin hire from the beginning. I know some UC alums who really think he will get the team back to where it was with Huggins if not further. I think it will take some really lucky breaks because I believe they took a huge hit recruitment with the Huggins firing. I don't know how you pick that back up without a coach with a big name unless you get some luck and win. They have an uphill battle ahead of them. I don't see them a a team that will come in any better than .500 at best. Could be wrong, but the Big East is tough and the injury of Mike Williams was huge. Pretty easy non-conference, but the Big East is just a monster.

    For those interested, here is a schedule:

    Code:
    Fri. Nov. 9 Belmont (23-10, 14-4 Atlantic Sun) FOX19 8p.m.
    
    Sat. Nov. 10 Western Carolina (11-20, 7-11 SoCon) FOX19 7 p.m.
    
    Sun. Nov. 11 Bowling Green (13-18, 3-13 MAC) FOX19 8 p.m.
    
    Fri. Nov. 16 Coastal Carolina (15-15, 7-7 Big South) FOX19 7 p.m.
    
    Sat. Nov. 24 Fairfield (13-19, 10-8 MAAC) FOX19 1 p.m.
    
    Mon. Nov. 26 South Carolina Upstate (17-11, 9-7 Peach Belt) FOX19 8 p.m.
    
    Sat. Dec. 1 at UAB (15-16, 7-9 C-USA) CSTV TBD
    
    Sat. Dec. 8 at Illinois State (15-16, 6-12 MVC) FOX19 8 p.m.
    
    Wed. Dec. 12 at Xavier (25-9, 13-3 A-10) ESPN2 7 p.m.
    
    Wed. Dec. 19 Mempmphis (33-4, 16-0 C-USA) SPN2 7 p.m.
    
    Sun. Dec. 23 at NC State (20-16, 5-11 ACC) FSN 7:30 p.m.
    
    Sat. Dec. 29 vs. Miami (OH) (18-15, 10-6 MAC) - U.S. Bank 
    Arena FOX19 8 p.m.
    
    Tue. Jan. 1 at Louisville * (24-10, 12-4 BIG EAST) ESPN 2:30 p.m.
    
    Sat. Jan. 5 at St. John’s * (16-15, 7-9 BIG EAST) ESPN Classic 6 p.m.
    
    Wed. Jan. 9 SYRACUSE * (24-11, 10-6 BIG EAST) FOX19 8 p.m.
    
    Sat. Jan. 12 VILLANOVA* (22-11, 9-7 BIG EAST) ESPNU 7 p.m.
    
    Tue. Jan. 15 at Notre Dame * (24-8, 11-5 BIG EAST) ESPNU 7 p.m.
    
    Sat. Jan. 19 PITTSBURGH * (29-8, 12-4 BIG EAST) FOX19 4 p.m.
    
    Wed. Jan. 23 CONNECTICUT * (17-14, 6-10 BIG EAST) CinCW 7:30 p.m.
    
    Sun. Jan. 27 at Seton Hall * (13-16, 4-12 BIG EAST) FOX19 Noon
    
    Wed. Jan. 30 at West Virginia * (27-9, 9-7 BIG EAST) ESPN2 7 p.m.
    
    Sat. Feb. 2 MARQUETTE * (24-10, 10-6 BIG EAST) CinCW Noon
    
    Sat. Feb. 9 at Rutgers * (10-19, 3-13 BIG EAST) ESPN Classic 6 p.m.
    
    Wed. Feb. 13 ST. JOHN’S * ESPN2 7 p.m.
    
    Wed. Feb. 20 USF * (12-18, 3-13 BIG EAST) ES ESPNU 7 p.m.
    
    Sat. Feb. 23 at Georgetown * (30-7, 13-3 BIG EAST) CinCW Noon
    
    Wed. Feb. 27 at Pittsburgh * CinCW 7:30p.m.
    
    Sun. March 2 PROVIDENCE * (18-13, 8-8 BIG EAST) ESPNU N Noon
    
    Thu. March 6 DEPAUL * (20-14, 9-7 BIG EAST) ESPN360 7:30 p.m.
    
    Sat. March 8 at Connecticut * FOX19 4 p.m.
    
    Wed.-Sat. March 12-15 BIG EAST Conference Tournament (Madison Square Garden)
    
    * BIG EAST Conference Game.
    All times are Eastern.
    Game times and dates are tentative and subject to change.
    Go Bearcats!
    Last edited by SeeinRed; 11-06-2007 at 05:35 PM.


Turn Off Ads?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Board Moderators may, at their discretion and judgment, delete and/or edit any messages that violate any of the following guidelines: 1. Explicit references to alleged illegal or unlawful acts. 2. Graphic sexual descriptions. 3. Racial or ethnic slurs. 4. Use of edgy language (including masked profanity). 5. Direct personal attacks, flames, fights, trolling, baiting, name-calling, general nuisance, excessive player criticism or anything along those lines. 6. Posting spam. 7. Each person may have only one user account. It is fine to be critical here - that's what this board is for. But let's not beat a subject or a player to death, please.

Thank you, and most importantly, enjoy yourselves!


RedsZone.com is a privately owned website and is not affiliated with the Cincinnati Reds or Major League Baseball


Contact us: Boss | GIK | BCubb2003 | dabvu2498 | Gallen5862 | LexRedsFan | Plus Plus | RedlegJake | redsfan1995 | The Operator | Tommyjohn25