Turn Off Ads?

View Poll Results: How far did you go in school?

Voters
107. You may not vote on this poll
  • None

0 0%
  • GED

0 0%
  • High School Diploma (or in process of)

9 8.41%
  • Some college / certification

13 12.15%
  • 2 year degree

6 5.61%
  • 4 year degree

42 39.25%
  • Law School

6 5.61%
  • Medical School

1 0.93%
  • Masters

23 21.50%
  • Doctorate

7 6.54%
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Education

Education

I'm doing the student thing, and its not so bad. I'm thinking about going ahead and getting my Masters degree. I think it would be worth the hassle of continuing the student life.

Anyways, how far have you gone? For the most part this is a really intelligent board (especially compared to other forums), and I was curious to see how far alot of you have gone?

Edit - I have my two year degree, finishing up my bachelors ATM.
    Last edited by TeamSelig; 12-16-2007 at 03:38 PM.

2. Turn Off Ads?

Re: Education

Depending on the monetary situation I would get the masters. IMO, a master's is becoming increasingly essential to compete for top jobs in business. I just completed a second masters (MBA) which worked out well because my employer paid for everything. Because graduate programs are very expensive, I would recommend getting on with a company that does tuition reimbursement (many do) and work on the master's through that route.

I've got the 4 year deal, but also have considerable additional class work and training courses as well.

If you can get the MBA, go for it. The 4 year degree in this day and age is like the high school diploma was 25 years ago. IE its expected, and you need something to set you apart.

Championships for MY teams in my lifetime:
    Cincinnati Reds - 75, 76, 90
    Chicago Blackhawks - 10, 13, 15
    University of Kentucky - 78, 96, 98, 12
    Chicago Bulls - 91, 92, 93, 96, 97, 98

“Everything that happens before Death is what counts.”
    ― Ray Bradbury, Something Wicked This Way Comes