Turn Off Ads?
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Griffey's Homerun

Griffey's Homerun

With the camera on Griffey after his homerun he looks up into the stands and yells something at somebody. Reading his lips it looked a little like **** you. Did anybody else see this or am I going crazy.
    Last edited by macro; 07-27-2008 at 04:36 PM. Reason: Masked profanity
    We'll win it all next year...

2. Turn Off Ads?

Re: Griffey's Homerun

Yeah he said it. Furthermore, whatever ticked him off worked to the Reds advantage with that play he just made at the plate.
    Last edited by Root Down; 07-26-2008 at 09:16 PM.

I just lost a ton of respect for him on that. Im not offended, just always considered him a class act untill then. You'd think a 19 year major league veteran could keep his cool regardless of what the some fan said to him. I am a high school coach, and would have been fired for reacting the way he did...

He may have been yelling it at bgwilly.Anyone know if he went to the game tonight? LOL
    Last edited by Lockdwn11; 07-26-2008 at 10:54 PM.

I think it was the cubs A ball pitcher who made it to the game after posting bond at $50,000. Upon the cubs release, the Reds picked him up thinking that any pitcher that can miss an entire dugout from only 25 feet away totally belongs on our pitching staff.

:griffey:

(Fingers Crossed)
    * Attended the 1990 and 2010 Reds Division clinchers *

Watched the 2012 Clincher on FOX.
    Proud owner of a 1990 Dodge Class B Motorhome: A chick magnet!
    GO STEELERS
    www.tracyjonesonline.com
    Great YOUTUBE videos.

Whoever he said it to probably deserved that and a lot more.
    FIRE DUSTY BAKER

ADOPT THIS SIGNATURE IN SOLIDARITY!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Blue View Post
    Whoever he said it to probably deserved that and a lot more.