Turn Off Ads?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Submarine Movies

Submarine Movies

What are you favorite sub movies? I'm a history teacher and my students enjoy sub movies.

My favorites are
    1. Crimson Tide
    2. K-19 The Widowmaker
    3. The Hunt for Red October

Das Boot is a movie that everyone should see at least once, but its pretty bad when it puts BOTH the students and the teacher to sleep!

U-571 is a decent movie. Take out the pretty boy factor of McCounaahough or whatever his name is and Jon Bon Jovi and it is a decent sub movie.

2. Turn Off Ads?

Re: Submarine Movies

Quote Originally Posted by will5979 View Post
    What are you favorite sub movies? I'm a history teacher and my students enjoy sub movies.

My favorites are
    1. Crimson Tide
    2. K-19 The Widowmaker
    3. The Hunt for Red October

Das Boot is a movie that everyone should see at least once, but its pretty bad when it puts BOTH the students and the teacher to sleep!

U-571 is a decent movie. Take out the pretty boy factor of McCounaahough or whatever his name is and Jon Bon Jovi and it is a decent sub movie.
    Das Boot and only Das Boot.
    Variatio delectat - Cicero

Yellow Submarine.
    Quote Originally Posted by Raisor View Post
    I was wrong
    Quote Originally Posted by Raisor View Post
    Chip is right

High five!

Quote Originally Posted by Chip R View Post
    Yellow Submarine.
    Excellent!

How about "Run Silent, Run Deep?"

Winning the Human Race TheBigLebowski's Avatar

THFRO is the best Sub movie of all time and the title made for a few clever Reds t-shirts. Crimson Tide and Das Boot take close seconds.

McCongahegey (or however the hell you spell his freaking name) ruined U-571. He's much better served eating shrimp with his mouth open, wearing shirts half-unbuttoned and mis-pronouncing "Roark." I cannot stand that guy.
    “The crows seem to be calling my name,” thought Caw.

High five!

Quote Originally Posted by TheBigLebowski View Post